Hut Build- Volunteers Needed!

The Hut build is happening! 

Here is the schedule for the Hut build at Three Hares. If you can make
it along for even one day it would be most appreciated! you can either
drop in, or email Mark and let him know when you can come
(danmarksaid@gmail.com).  Days start at 9:30am.  There are also still paces left on the course but this must be booked:

Thursday 26/07/18 Materials by trailer and horse from Lea Farm to site
Saturday 28/07/18 Set up, dig foundations, build framing bed

Monday 30/07/18- Saturday 04/08/18 – Roundwood Timber Frame Building
COURSE (Must be booked)

Saturday 04/08/18 Barn Raising

Monday 06/08/18 Floor plates on
Tuesday 07/08/18 Joists on
Wednesday 08/08/18 Ridge plate up
Thursday 09/08/18 Rafters on
Friday 10/08/18 Rafters on
Saturday 11/08/18 Roof on

Monday 13/08/18 Roof on
Tuesday 14/08/18 Floor down
Wednesday 15/08/18 Studs in
Thursday 16/08/18 Studs in
Friday 17/08/18 Windows and door in

Monday 20/08/18 Windows and door in
Tuesday 21/08/18 Cladding
Wednesday 22/08/18 Cladding
Thursday 23/08/18 Cladding
Friday 24/08/18 Party

Hope you can make it at some point. It is a beautiful place to be. To find out how to get here visit https://www.facebook.com/threehareswoodland/ or https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lTRYh2R5TfI For any more info email Mark.

Advertisements
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s